Home | About Us | Introduction
About Us


Muktinath Bikas Bank Ltd. has established as a Limited Bank as per Bank and Financial Institution Act, 2063 and Company Act, 2053 on 2063/9/19. It has obtained permission from Nepal Rastra Bank to operate as a "B" class regional financial institution and accordingly started its full fledged operation. The Head office of the Bikas bank is situated at Prithivichowk-9, Pokhara, Kaski.

Being a Financial institution, the major objective of the Bikas Bank is primarily to provide financial services under the provision laid down under the Memorandum and Article of Association of the Bank, Bank and Financial Institution Act,2063, Nepal Rastra Bank Act 2058, Company Act 2063 and other prevailing legal and regulatory framework.

The Bikas Bank has been approved with the working area within the ten districts viz. Syangja, Kaski, Tanahun, Baglung, Parbat, Palpa, Gulmi, Rupandehi, Chitwan and Nawalparasi. The Bikas Bank has been serving its services through 35 branches.The Bikas Bank has already operated its 15 banking branch (Main Branch Prithivichowk, other branch Baidam, Harichowk, Gagangaunda and Nayapool of Kaski district, Putalibazar, Bayarghari, Waling and Galyang of Syangja District and Dulegaunda, Bhimad, Damauli and Dumre of Tanahun District, Narayangarh of Chitwan district and Loktantrik chowk of Baglung District). The Bikas Bank is also providing its micro credit service through 21 branches located at Prithivichowk, Gagangaunda, Hemja, Lamachour, Kahunkhola, Arghaun, Chorepatan of Kaski District Putalibazar, Waling, Galyang, Chapakot, Biruwa, Phedikhola, Jugle, Arjunchaupari, Mirmi of Syangja District and Bhimad, Dulegaunda, Dumre, Damauli of Tanahun District along with the Microfinance head office at Prithivichowk 9, Kaski.